Five-Fold Ministry Within A Network of Messianic Jewish Congregations
Messianic Jewish Scripture Reading Cycles
~ Daily and Weekly ~

29/30. Achrei Mot/Kedoshim   (After the death/Holy People)        April 22 - 28, 2018 (Iyar 7 - 13, 5778)

Torah: Leviticus 16:1 - 20:27 Shabbat reading:
Haftarah: Amos 9:7 - 15 (A); Ezekiel 20:2 - 20 (S) April 28
Shlichim: (CJB): Mt 16:13-28, 20:17-19; Ro 3:19-28, 9:30-10:13; 1 Co 5:1-13 with 2 Co 2:1-11; Ga 3:10-14, 5:13-26; He 7:23-10:25; (FF): 1 Co 6:9-20; Mt 5:43-48 (CY): Mt 19:1-12

22-Apr-18 Achrei Mot/Kedoshim 1 Torah: Leviticus 16:1 - 24
Nach Yomi: 1 Kings 16
Slichim Yomi: Acts 4:23 - 37
23-Apr-18 Achrei Mot/Kedoshim 2 Torah: Leviticus 16:25 - 17:7
Nach Yomi: 1 Kings 17
Slichim Yomi: Acts 5:1 - 16
24-Apr-18 Achrei Mot/Kedoshim 3 Torah: Leviticus 17:8 - 18:21
Nach Yomi: 1 Kings 18
Slichim Yomi: Acts 5:17 - 42
25-Apr-18 Achrei Mot/Kedoshim 4 Torah: Leviticus 18:22 - 19:14
Nach Yomi: 1 Kings 19
Slichim Yomi: Acts 6
26-Apr-18 Achrei Mot/Kedoshim 5 Torah: Leviticus 19:15 - 32
Nach Yomi: 1 Kings 20
Slichim Yomi: Acts 7:1 - 29
27-Apr-18 Achrei Mot/Kedoshim 6 Torah: Leviticus 19:33 - 20:7
Nach Yomi: 1 Kings 21
Slichim Yomi: Acts 7:30 - 60
28-Apr-18 Achrei Mot/Kedoshim 7 Torah: Leviticus 20:8 - 27
Nach Yomi: 1 Kings 22
Slichim Yomi: Acts 8:1 - 25

Note: The weekly Torah readings appearing at the top of this chart are a 1-year cycle, organized according to the standard parashiot of the Ashkenaz and Sephardic traditions. Only the special Maftir readings are listed separately. The daily Torah readings in the right hand column of this chart follow the Ashkenaz tradition only (see

The Shlichim (New Testament) readings appearing at the top of this chart and directly below the Haftarah readings relate thematically to the week's parashah. They are derived from three sources; "CJB" refers to the 'Complete Jewish Bible' by Dr. David H. Stern, "FF" refers to Flame Foundation's "Parashiot from the Torah and Haftarah" by Dr. Jeffrey E. Feinberg and "CY" refers to the "Chayyei Yeshua Three-Year Besorah Reading Cycle" by Dr. Mark Kinzer.

The Shlichim Yomi (daily New Testament) readings appearing in the right-hand column of this chart is a 1-year reading cycle designed by Dr. David Rudolph; it follows the earliest attested NT canonical order and is not thematically related to the day's or the week's traditional Torah readings. The Nach Yomi (daily Prophets and Writings) readings appearing in the right-hand column of this chart is a 2-year reading cycle developed by the Orthodox Union.

Scripture chapters and verses appearing at the top of this chart are numbered according to the Tanakh (Hebrew) system adopted by the CJB. The Standard English versification is indicated in parentheses whenever there is a difference, and differences in the Ashkenaz and Sephardic readings are indicated by (A) and (S) respectively. Also, (M) denotes CJB's recommendation for additional readings that have Messianic Jewish content. Chapters and verses of the Tanakh that appear in the right-hand column of this chart are numbered according to the Hebrew system only.

Tikkun, P.O.Box 2997, Gaithersburg, MD 20886 (301) 695-1315 - information: - webmaster:

Leadership Portal - Circle Builder

Reader Beware: Not everything that is contained in an off-site link is necessarily reflective of the views of Tikkun Ministries, Tikkun International® or its ministries and representatives.

Disclaimer: Please note that Tikkun International® Inc. is not affiliated with Tikkun magazine, the Institute for Labor and Mental Health or Rabbi Michael Lerner